top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen Liu

Practical Skills Week 7

Monday

The day started with an idea for the B section for my second song. I would like to insert some rich chords into the mix so I wrote this chord progression down:


The chart is very confusing to look at I know so I will explain what they are. The chords are Fmaj 9, C7alt and Bb13sus. I also made a video showing the exact voting I used for this track:

I insist on sticking to this exact voicing going forward as they sound perfect in my ear.


Tuesday

I expanded the chord progression for the B section by a further 8 bars. I though of transposing the exact same chord progression a tone below the original so the chords now looks like this:

I also added the extra part to the track I recorded yesterday. The track is looking good!


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page