top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen Liu

Journal Week 5

Updated: Mar 31, 2020

Monday

I did not do much work today apart from writing the planning and production section of the week, as I have yet to chat to my teacher regarding the plan ahead of the term. I still feel quite stressed and exhausted, I will make a new plan tomorrow regarding the new plan.


Tuesday

I had spoken to my tutor Gavin today regarding the situation and he gave some some helpful advice regarding the plan ahead. I evaluated my options in my problem solving section. The gist is to keep on composing for now and worry about other aspects later.


Thursday

I continued with my composition today and planned the general structure of the song, including a plan to add a bridge before the ending. I then recorded myself playing the A and B section alongside a MIDI drum track.


Friday

I wrote the bridge of the song and fully utilised sus chords in the process, the composition is now complete. I will see how I feel about it on Monday and then decided whether to begin a new track or add an outro.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page