top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen Liu

Journal Week 4

Monday

Wrote the blueprint/sample for one of the songs, the general idea is that it is in F with some chords that are not in the key of F. A simple melody will be repeated throughout the song.




Tuesday

Invented the B section of the song, as well as a lesson with my private tutors, he explained some of the techniques that appears in most Neo soul and jazz fusion songs. I also recorded a myself playing the changes with the backing track.



Wednesday

I practiced with the established chord progressions and decided to change the sound of the tune to a piano and electric piano hybrid instead of just electric piano.




Thursday

I was extremely stressed today as I learned that the school will be shut down due to the coronavirus outbreak, that means I cannot attend to studios. I will speak to my tutor next week for a solution. I am sure I am not the only one feeling anxious towards the situation.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page